- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Shabbos

Posted By elizabeth On May 25, 2009 @ 12:00 am In Shabbos Recipes | No Comments

Friday Night Dinner

I like to present a combination of the old and the new, the easy and the (only slightly) more difficult.

Challah [2]

Smoked Turkey Soup [3]

Chicken with Duck Sauce [4]

Cabbage and Noodles [5]

Moroccan Chickpeas [6]

Salad

Chocolate Tart [7]

Shabbos Lunch

Here in California we sometimes have (dare I say it?) milchig lunches.

Challah [2]

Strawberry-Mango Soup [8]

Poached Salmon with Dill Sauce [9]

Orzo and Black Bean Salad [10]

Chinese Coleslaw [11]

Peanut Butter Cookie [12]


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/shabbos-week-1/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/shabbos-week-1/

[2] Challah: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/challah/

[3] Smoked Turkey Soup: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/smoked-turkey-…-mushroom-soupsmoked-turkey-and-mushroom-soup/

[4] Chicken with Duck Sauce: http://http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/chicken-with-duck-sauce

[5] Cabbage and Noodles: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/cabbage-and-noodlescabbage-and-noodles

[6] Moroccan Chickpeas: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/moroccan-chickpeasmoroccan-chickpeas

[7] Chocolate Tart: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/chocolate-tartchocolate-tart

[8] Strawberry-Mango Soup: http://http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/06/immersion-blenders

[9] Poached Salmon with Dill Sauce: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/poached-salmon-with-dill-sauce

[10] Orzo and Black Bean Salad: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/black-bean-and-orzo-salad

[11] Chinese Coleslaw: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/chinese-coleslaw

[12] Peanut Butter Cookie: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/peanut-butter-cookies

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.