symptoms of cystitis

- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Nine Days

Posted By nodesigns On July 11, 2010 @ 2:30 am In Blog,Feedburner | No Comments

The Nine Days isn’t a big deal around my home – culinary-wise that is. With a female-dominated household and living in southern California, we don’t have meat that often on weekdays. We are used to fish, pastas, quiches and other dairy dishes. In that respect the nine days are not noticeably different from the rest of the year. Except that human nature is to rebel. If I can’t have it, then I really want it. We promise that these recipes will make you forget your craving for meat. They are so good, however, that they may not reinforce the proper spirit of mourning!

Baked Salmon With Blackberry Ginger Glaze [1]
Tarragon Salmon [2]
Seared Tuna with Mustard and Soy Sauce [3]
Caramelized Onion and Boursin Cheese Pizza [4]
Greek Salad [5]
White Chocolate Pound Cake [6]
Chocolate Yogurt Snack Cakes [7]

Start with the Baked Salmon with Blackberry Ginger Glaze [1]. It’s the perfect sweet and savory sauce for salmon. I add ¼ cup sugar to the extra glaze and drizzle it over ice cream for dessert. And don’t forget to try all the other fish and dairy recipes in our index [8] as well as the Nine Days Recipes [9].


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/07/nine-days/

URLs in this post:

[1] Baked Salmon With Blackberry Ginger Glaze: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/07/baked-salmon-with-blackberry-ginger-glaze/

[2] Tarragon Salmon: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/tarragon-salmon/

[3] Seared Tuna with Mustard and Soy Sauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/09/seared-tuna-with-mustard-and-soy-sauce/

[4] Caramelized Onion and Boursin Cheese Pizza: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/carmelized-onion-pizza-with-mushrooms/

[5] Greek Salad: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/05/greek-salad/

[6] White Chocolate Pound Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/05/white-chocolate-pound-cake/

[7] Chocolate Yogurt Snack Cakes : http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/chocolate-yogurt-snack-cakes-2/

[8] index: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/main-index

[9] Nine Days Recipes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/07/nine-days-menu

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.