- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Menus for Succot

Posted By elizabeth On September 19, 2010 @ 2:30 am In Blog,Feedburner | 6 Comments

It’s hard to believe that we are all planning menus again. Although, I am also a little overwhelmed by the amount of time required in the kitchen this Yom Tov, I am also very excited about Succos. I love Succos and Succos food, warm soups and comfort desserts, lots of company, and special time with the kids. Here are a few of the menus I am planning. We love hearing from you and especially love hearing your feedback and comments. Good Yom Tov and Bon Appétit!

Great Night Menu
Spiced Pumpkin Soup [2]
Succulent Ribs [3]
Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes [4]
Sesame Green Beans [5]
Mississippi Mud Cake [6]

Dairy Menu
French Onion Soup [7]
Caramelized Onion and Mushroom Pizza [8]
Caesar Salad [9]
Honey Glazed Salmon
 [10]
White Hot chocolate
 [11]
Biscotti [12]
Baked Apples [13]

California (it’s still hot here)
Black Bean Cakes with Gazpacho [14]
Glazed Corned Beef [15]
Grilled Vidalia Onion Salad [16]
Slimmed Down Corn Pudding [17]
Chocolate Cookies and Cream Cake [18]

Another Meat Menu
Tortilla Soup [19]
Grandma Tilly’s Brisket [20]
Indian Eggplant [21]
Red and Yellow Beets with lemon tarragon vinaigrette [22]
Banana Betty in Individual Ramekins [23]


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/menus-for-succot/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/menus-for-succot/

[2] Spiced Pumpkin Soup: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/spiced-pumpkin-soup/

[3] Succulent Ribs: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/09/succulent-ribs/

[4] Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/09/roasted-garlic-mashed-potatoes-with-chives/

[5] Sesame Green Beans: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/01/sesame-green-beans/

[6] Mississippi Mud Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/mississippi-mud-cake/

[7] French Onion Soup: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/05/shavuos/

[8] Caramelized Onion and Mushroom Pizza: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/carmelized-onion-pizza-with-mushrooms/

[9] Caesar Salad: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/caesar-cut-and-paste/

[10] Honey Glazed Salmon
: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/grilled-salmon-fillet-with-honey-mustart-sauce/

[11] White Hot chocolate
: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/09/white-hot-chocolate/

[12] Biscotti: http://gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/09/biscotti/

[13] Baked Apples: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/stuffed-baked-apples/

[14] Black Bean Cakes with Gazpacho: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/gazpacho-with-black-bean-cakes-and-smoked-salmon/

[15] Glazed Corned Beef: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/glazed-corn-beef/

[16] Grilled Vidalia Onion Salad: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/charred-vidalia-onion-salad/

[17] Slimmed Down Corn Pudding: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/slimmed-down-corn-pudding/

[18] Chocolate Cookies and Cream Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/chocolate-cookies-and-cream-cake/

[19] Tortilla Soup: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/tortilla-soup/

[20] Grandma Tilly’s Brisket: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/06/grandma-tillys-brisket/

[21] Indian Eggplant: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/08/indian-eggplant/

[22] Red and Yellow Beets with lemon tarragon vinaigrette: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/08/roasted-red-and-yellow-beets-with-lemon-tarragon-vinaigrette/

[23] Banana Betty in Individual Ramekins: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/banana-betty-in-individual-ramekins/

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.