жилищная приватизация, до какого года приватизация, госпошлина за выписку из егрюл, передать показания счетчика, московские льготы, купить счетчик, госпиталь ветеранов, приватизация земельного участка, льготы инвалидам, сколько стоит развод 2014 год, счетчики москва, получение выписки из егрюл, ветераны москвы, отпуск при увольнении, льготы матери одиночки в 2014

- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Apple Cake

Posted By GKC On September 18, 2011 @ 2:10 am In Blog | No Comments


Almost as ubiquitous as honey cake is the Jewish apple cake. It is hard to imagine a Rosh Hashanah table without one luscious apple cake nestled among the other delicious desserts. Since we dip apples in honey for a sweet new year, we feel compelled to discover variations on the theme – and of course sample every possible apple-filled treat! I personally love the traditional apple cake (you know the one I mean with the crunch on top, the kind the some people bake in a sheet pan and call a kugel in order to justify eating it on Shabbos!), especially when presented in a tube pan with a golden ring of apples around the top. Yum!!! But everyone has there own preferences. So here is my favorite recipe (thank you Debby Segura!) as well as a few other possibilities. Send us yours – we’d love to post it!

Traditional Apple Cake [1]
Apple Cake with Caramel Glaze [2]
Apple Upside Down Cake [3]
Applesauce Spice Cake [4]

For other apple desserts, check out this Apple Crunch Galette [5] or Chef Jeffrey Nathan’s Fabulous Apple Cobbler [6].


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/apple-cake/

URLs in this post:

[1] Traditional Apple Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/traditional-apple-cake/

[2] Apple Cake with Caramel Glaze: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/apple-cake-with-caramel-glaze/

[3] Apple Upside Down Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/apple-upside-down-cake/

[4] Applesauce Spice Cake : http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/applesauce-spice-cake/

[5] Apple Crunch Galette: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/08/apple-crunch-galette/

[6] Chef Jeffrey Nathan’s Fabulous Apple Cobbler: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/08/chef-jeffrey-nathan%E2%80%99s-fabulous-apple-cobbler/

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.