- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Rosh Hashanah Menu

Posted By GKC On September 25, 2011 @ 2:00 am In Blog | No Comments

[2]
It’s really time to start cooking and preparing for Rosh Hashanah. A three day Yom Tov makes it even more essential to have a plan in place and groceries in the house. This year I feel that I am starting so late, but none the less its time to menu plan, cook, and freeze a few things for later in the week. I thought I would share some menus that I may be making, that include old and new recipes and restaurant recipes too. Please let us [3] know what you are making, share [4] the recipes, and comment on the recipes you try.

Menus
Spiced Pumpkin Soup [5]
Chicken in Rosemary Apricot Sauce [6]
Mashed Potatotes with Horseradish [7]
Sautéed Green Beans [8]
Apple Coleslaw [9]
Pareve Pomegranate Cheesecake [10]
Sweet Corn Chowder [11]
Beef Tagine with Butternut Squash [12]
Chicken with Shallots and Morels [13]
Yellow Rice
Rainbow Chopped Salad [14]
Apple Cake with Caramelized Glaze
Arugula Salad with Oranges and Fennel [15]
Salmon Sashimi with Soy and Hot Sesame Oil [16]
Caesar Salad [17]
Caramelized-Onion Pizza with Mushrooms [18]
Asparagus with Whipped Dijon
Chocolate Raspberry Cakes [19]
Lamb Marseilles [20]
Spinach and Apple Salad [21]
Winter Squash with Caramelized Onions [22]
Apple Cranberry Strudel [23]
Spiced Apple and Carrot Soup [24]
Rosh Hashanah Chicken with Cinnamon and Apples [25]
Roasted Dates with Pastrami, Almonds and Spices [26]
Wine Braised Beets [27]
Chocolate Pudding Cake [28]

Have a great Yom Tov and a Good Year!
Warm Wishes and Delicious Dishes,

Elizabeth and Emuna


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/rosh-hashanah-menu/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/rosh-hashanah-menu/

[2] Image: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/blog-rh-apple-honey.jpg

[3] let us: mailto:ekurtz@gourmetkoshercooking.com

[4] share: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/submit-recipes/

[5] Spiced Pumpkin Soup: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/09/spiced-pumpkin-soup/

[6] Chicken in Rosemary Apricot Sauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/chicken-breasts-in-rosemary-apricot-sauce/

[7] Mashed Potatotes with Horseradish: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/mashed-potatoes-with-horseradish/

[8] Sautéed Green Beans: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/02/lightly-sauteed-green-and-yellow-beans/

[9] Apple Coleslaw: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/08/apple-coleslaw/

[10] Pareve Pomegranate Cheesecake : http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/pareve-pomegranate-cheesecake/

[11] Sweet Corn Chowder: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/sweet-corn-chowder/

[12] Beef Tagine with Butternut Squash: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/beef-tagine-with-butternut-squash/

[13] Chicken with Shallots and Morels: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/chicken-with-shallots-and-morels/

[14] Rainbow Chopped Salad: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/rainbow-chopped-salad/

[15] Arugula Salad with Oranges and Fennel: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/arugula-salad-with-oranges-and-caramelized-fennel/

[16] Salmon Sashimi with Soy and Hot Sesame Oil: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/salmon-sashimi-with-soy-and-hot-sesame-oil/

[17] Caesar Salad: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/05/caesar-salad-3/

[18] Caramelized-Onion Pizza with Mushrooms: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/carmelized-onion-pizza-with-mushrooms/

[19] Chocolate Raspberry Cakes : http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/chocolate-raspberry-cakes/

[20] Lamb Marseilles: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/lamb-marseilles/

[21] Spinach and Apple Salad: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/spinach-and-apple-salad/

[22] Winter Squash with Caramelized Onions: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/winter-squash-with-caramelized-onions/

[23] Apple Cranberry Strudel : http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/apple-cranberry-strudel/

[24] Spiced Apple and Carrot Soup: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/spiced-carrot-apple-soup-with-fresh-mint/

[25] Rosh Hashanah Chicken with Cinnamon and Apples: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/rosh-hashanah-chicken-with-cinnamon-and-apples/

[26] Roasted Dates with Pastrami, Almonds and Spices: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/roasted-dates-with-pastrami-almonds-and-spices/

[27] Wine Braised Beets: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/wine-braised-beets/

[28] Chocolate Pudding Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/09/chocolate-pudding-cake/

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.