жилищная приватизация, до какого года приватизация, госпошлина за выписку из егрюл, передать показания счетчика, московские льготы, купить счетчик, госпиталь ветеранов, приватизация земельного участка, льготы инвалидам, сколько стоит развод 2014 год, счетчики москва, получение выписки из егрюл, ветераны москвы, отпуск при увольнении, льготы матери одиночки в 2014

- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Latke Time

Posted By GKC On December 9, 2012 @ 2:00 am In Blog | No Comments

It’s Chanukah time and that means lots of latkes.  In preparation for latke season, I tested lots of new latkes, like Squash Latkes with Apple Butter [1], and Potato, Parsnip and Chive Latkes [2] and few others that shall remain “non-postworthy”.  For most latke recipes, they begin with some kind of potato or vegetable and end with frying.  Basically, what could be bad? They are all good and we never have any leftovers.  But no matter what latke or version I make, I still prefer my basic classic potato latke recipe [3] and no one ever tires of it.  It tastes like Chanukah to me and it is honestly what my family and guests like best.  Try the others, maybe a latke each night, but make sure you include some classic potato latkes each night because those purists will be asking for them. And if you have any leftovers, make sure you check out how to store latkes [3] so that you save some time the next night.

Applesauce is the perfect accompaniment. We have lots to try.  I love applesauce on its own or over a little vanilla ice cream, that is, if you can save any for later.

Homemade Applesauce [4]
Chunky Cranberry Applesauce [5]
Homemade Applesauce with Pears [6]
Maple Cinnamon Applesauce [7]

Classic Potato Latkes [3]
Sweet Potato Latkes [8]
Zucchini Latkes [9]
Squash Latkes with Apple Butter [1]
Potato Latkes with Smoked Salmon [10]
Potato, Parsnip and Chive Latkes [2]
Cheese Latkes [11]

Happy Frying!


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/latke-time/

URLs in this post:

[1] Squash Latkes with Apple Butter: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/squash-latkes-with-apple-butter/

[2] Potato, Parsnip and Chive Latkes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/potato-parsnip-chive-latkes/

[3] basic classic potato latke recipe: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/potato-latkes-what-a-hanukkah-treat/

[4] Homemade Applesauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/homemade-apple-sauce/

[5] Chunky Cranberry Applesauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/chunky-cranberry-applesauce/

[6] Homemade Applesauce with Pears: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/homemade-applesauce/

[7] Maple Cinnamon Applesauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/12/maple-cinnamon-applesauce/

[8] Sweet Potato Latkes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/sweet-potato-latkes/

[9] Zucchini Latkes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/12/zucchini-latkes/

[10] Potato Latkes with Smoked Salmon: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/12/potato-latkes-with-smoked-salmon/

[11] Cheese Latkes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/12/cheese-latkes-2/

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.