- Gourmet Kosher Cooking - http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com -

Thanksgivvukah

Posted By GKC On November 8, 2013 @ 11:31 am In Blog | No Comments

thanksgivukkahThanksgivvukah, have you heard of it? For those of you who are still in the dark (there is already a facebook and twitter account for Thanksgivvukah, t-shirts for sale in NYC, and lots of time off for the kids), it’s Thursday, November 28, 2013, when for the first time in my lifetime, maybe ever, the first night of Hanukkah and Thanksgiving fall on the same night. How fun is that? All those thanks can be directed to family, friends and also to the Maccabees. I’m ecstatic about it. It means one great meal and party and lots of happy people together. In the Thanksgivvukah spirit, I wanted to share recipes that combine fabulous fall flavors plus Hanukah and Thanksgiving.

Appetizers
Gotta Make Latkes [2]
Sweet Potato Latke [3]

Main Dish

Classic Roast Turkey [4]
Apple Brined Turkey [5]
Roasted Turkey with Smoked Paprika [6]
Coffee Flavored Turkey [7]
Perfect Roast Turkey [4]

Side Dish

Spinach Salad with Apple Cider Vinaigrette [8]
Green Bean Almondine [9]
Creamy Mashed Potatoes [10]
Roasted Cranberry Pear Relish [11]
Pumpkin Pilaf [12]
Sweet Potato Coconut Crumble [13]
Special Spice Cranberry Relish [14]
Butternut Squash Stuffin Muffins [15]
Lots of Stuffing Recipes here [16], Lots of Cranberry Sauces here [17], Potatoes everyway you can think of here [18]

Desserts
Cranberry Apple Sauce [19]
Doughnut Bread Pudding [20]
Olive Oil Cake [21]
Lemon Bars with Cranberries [22]
Pecan Pie Bars [23]
Chocolate Pumpkin Cupcakes [24]
Pumpkin Mousse Pie with Pecan Streusel [25]


Article printed from Gourmet Kosher Cooking: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com

URL to article: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/thanksgivvukah/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.printfriendly.com/print?url=http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/thanksgivvukah/

[2] Gotta Make Latkes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/?s=latkes&cat=0

[3] Sweet Potato Latke: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/sweet-potato-latkes-2/

[4] Classic Roast Turkey: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/11/perfect-roast-turkey/

[5] Apple Brined Turkey: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/apple-brined-turkey/

[6] Roasted Turkey with Smoked Paprika: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/11/roasted-turkey-with-smoked-paprika/

[7] Coffee Flavored Turkey: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/coffee-flavored-turkey/

[8] Spinach Salad with Apple Cider Vinaigrette: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/08/spinach-salad-with-apple-cider-vinaigrette/

[9] Green Bean Almondine: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/07/green-beans-almondine/

[10] Creamy Mashed Potatoes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/11/creamy-mashed-potatoes/

[11] Roasted Cranberry Pear Relish: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/11/roasted-cranberry-pear-relish/

[12] Pumpkin Pilaf: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2012/11/pumpkin-pilaf/

[13] Sweet Potato Coconut Crumble: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2009/11/sweet-potato-coconut-crumble/

[14] Special Spice Cranberry Relish: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/special-spice-cranberry-relish/

[15] Butternut Squash Stuffin Muffins: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/11/butternut-squash-and-corn-bread-stuffing-muffins/

[16] Stuffing Recipes here: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/?s=stuffing&cat=0

[17] Cranberry Sauces here: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/?s=cranberry+sauce&cat=0

[18] here: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/?s=potatoes&cat=0

[19] Cranberry Apple Sauce: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/cranberry-apple-sauce/

[20] Doughnut Bread Pudding: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2010/11/cake-doughnut-bread-pudding/

[21] Olive Oil Cake: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/olive-oil-cake/

[22] Lemon Bars with Cranberries: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/lemon-bars-with-cranberries/

[23] Pecan Pie Bars: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/pecan-pie-bars/

[24] Chocolate Pumpkin Cupcakes: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2013/11/chocolate-pumpkin-cupcakes-2/

[25] Pumpkin Mousse Pie with Pecan Streusel: http://www.gourmetkoshercooking.com/2011/11/pumpkin-mousse-pie-with-pecan-streusel/

Copyright © 2009 Gourmet Kosher Cooking. All rights reserved.